Update: Lore’s Reading Order

As promised, with the LORE short stories all live, here’s an updated reading order. This slots the short stories into the correct places in order to read sequentially, but the shorts can be read separately after finishing the entire series 🙂

  1. The Infinity Mantle (Arcana)
  2. The Kinfire Tree (Arcana)
  3. The Drowned Throne (Arcana)
  4. The Dragon Circle (Arcana)
  5. The Rainbows of Pilan (short)
  6. The Life-Wheels of Pendulim (short)
  7. The History of Ardosia (short)
  8. The Wolves of Valaris (short)
  9. The Kallanon Scales (Reaume)
  10. The Tower of Stairs (short)
  11. The Glittering Darkness (short)
  12. The Nemisin Star (Reaume)
  13. The Sleeper Sword (Reaume)
  14. The Beyond for Vannis (short)
  15. The Dreamer Stones (Reaume)
  16. The Nemesis Blade (Sanctum)
  17. The Echolone Mine (Sanctum)
  18. The Nowhere Sphere (Sanctum)
  19. The Master Mechanism (Sanctum)

(All links in the dedicated pages)

Coming soon: EURUE (World Series)

Currently in progress: FAROCHIN (World Series)

lore shorts graphic



A Review of The Infinity Mantle

The best review ever! Thank you!

Dark Age Fiction: Jeff Blackmer's Blog

The Infinity
Mantle – by Elaina Davidson

The Infinity Mantle is the third novel
I’ve read by Elaina Davidson, the first two being stand alone titles, The
Tinsal Deck, and Ilfin of Arc. The
Infinity Mantle is different, the first book in a Tetralogy called Lore of Arcana. The subsequent books are
The Kinfire Tree, The Drowned Throne, and The Dragon Circle. And if that
weren’t an ambitious enough project, it is just the first of three tetralogies,
the other two being Lore of Reaume,
and Lore of Sanctum. In addition,
there are related short stories.

I mention the above because the epic
scope of this work is impressive; a twelve-book series of high fantasy, taking
place on worlds that stir the imagination.

Every chapter begins with an epigram.
Some are humorous or quirky, others are profound, and each is attributed to a
fictional text that is part…

View original post 512 more words

High Fantasy?

An author friend sent me this (knowing I write big book fantasy!) and we giggled about it because so much is true in these statements (and still I’d read the tale!).

As I went through the list, I thought … hmm, nope, the Lore series doesn’t follow the formula. To prove it (and to make you smile!), here’s the list with my responses inserted. Enjoy!

in a fantasy novel


Time to listen to INFINITY!

Infinity audiobook cover (3)

It’s here! It’s live!!! YAY!

Hello, everyone, Infinity’s audio book is now live! I just know you will love Thomas Bestwick’s voice and will really get into the story 🙂

For those of you new to Audible, use these links to download a copy:

Audible US

Audible UK

Audible France

Audible Germany


If you already have an Audible subscription, click here: Audible UK


Or listen via Amazon: (listen to a sample!)

Amazon US



Infinity’s Audio Book!

Great news!

Produced and approved, the audio book for The Infinity Mantle will be live in a few days! A mighty Christmas present indeed 🙂

My thanks goes to Thomas Bestwick, who has a brilliant voice and is incredibly professional. He has delivered an outstanding narration and makes The Infinity Mantle sound AWESOME!!

Infinity audiobook cover (3)


A Boost for Infinity!

Over on Grant Leishman’s blog, The Infinity Mantle was chosen as one of the top 3 Fantasy reads of 2018! Read more HERE:

Nomination No 3:
The Infinity Mantle (Lore of Arcana #1) by Elaina J Davidson 

​Some authors write fantasy, Elaina J Davidson writes epic fantasy and she does it with the care and aplomb of a true master of the craft. Her books are usually wide, sweeping tales of fantastic worlds, amazing creatures and terrifying magic and sorcery. The Infinity Mantle, the first book in the Lore of Arcana series, is just such a book. It brings us the worlds of Valaris and Ardosia, both threatened by the evil Darak Or Margus. To battle this universal evil, Davidson brings together an ensemble cast of humans, guardians (Immortals) and even the greatest ruler of them all, the original being that ruled both Valaris and Ardosia from the very beginnings of sentience.

This story is massive in its scope and one thing I appreciated from the author, especially given that this is the first book in a series, was the time she spent to introduce and understand the principal characters in this strange new world. Too often fantasy authors leave us, the reader, to flounder along wondering who is this character and why is he/she reacting this way. Davidson takes the time to build her world, to set the scene and to explore her characters. I applaud her for this.

Once the adventure starts, the action is fascinating and beautifully written. We are able to follow the various arcs of the story and relate one to the other, which is the sign of a superb writer, which Davidson certainly is. I particularly liked the emotional nature of the interactions between both the humans and the humans to the immortals. There was always a deep feeling of mistrust and fascination between the two groups, which was wonderfully played by Davidson. The principal character (if there can even be one in such an ensemble cast) Rayne of the Mantle was perfectly complex and riddled with issues, especially identity issues. I look forward to exploring more of these fascinating characters in the next few books in this series.

Davidson is both prolific and talented as an author and I would certainly place her high up in the list of indie authors I have read and as a fantasy author, she is up there with the very best. An author to follow for sure. I highly recommend The Infinity Mantle, if fantasy is your genre – and even if it’s not, I suggest you give this one a crack.

infinity eeva

Thank you, Grant!